And so it begins

Posted: August 27, 2008 in leadership, technology
Tags: , ,

Today we had our staff meeting where I presented about the 23 Things learning opportunity (join us if you’d like!). It was awesome to see so many people writing down the web address, even though they knew I would send it out to them later via e-mail.

For some reason my jump drive refused to work at all, so my PowerPoint presentation that I toiled over for this presentation was out of the question. It turned out okay, though. My dear friend played along well and asked some questions (in that fun way so it seemed like we planned it out as part of the presentation). Fantastic.

After the meeting, one teacher came up and talked about how she was very excited because she had been meaning to do more with technology and this is the perfect “next step”. Another teacher was so excited and said, “I just feel like… like I can DO it!” This totally made my day. Even one of the administrative assistants e-mailed to say that it was fantastic… I hope that she tries it as well. I think it has application in everyone’s life.

So, after a long day of hauling boxes, unpacking boxes and trying to find some semblance of order in my room again (we had a  huge construction project this summer), I’m tired. I hope you’re all having a good night and a great day of school tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

